APC Convention: FFK, Others Get Appointment From Acting Chairman, Buni [Full Details]


Governor Mai Mala Buni has appointed Femi Fani Kayode, Dapo Abiodun as members of the All Progressives Congress Convention planning Committee.

Recall that when Sani Bello took over the Caretaker Committee, FFK and Abiodun were removed and replaced.

However, Since President Buhari’s reinstatement of Buni, both men have been returned to their positions.

See the new list of the convention planning committee members below as contained in a statement signed by the national secretary of the caretaker committee, Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe;

“As approved by the Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) and Governor of Yobe State, H.E. Mai Mala Buni, please find the list of Chairmen, Deputy Chairmen and Secretaries of the various sub-committees for the Party’s 2022 National Convention (as earlier published). The underlisted and approved sub-committees supersede any other list in circulation.”

*Central Coordinating*

H.E. (Hon.) Mai Mala Buni – Chairman

Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe Ph.D – Secretary


Abdullahi Yusuf Gashu’a – Chairman

Barr. Dare Oketade – Secretary


H.E. Gov. Abdulrazak Abdulrahman – Chairman

H.E. (Sen.) Andy Ubah – Deputy Chairman

Barr. Shuaibu Aruwa SAN – Secretary

Screening Appeal

H.E. Gov. Hope Uzodinma – Chairman

Dr. Danjuma Adamu Dabo – Secretary


H.E. Gov. Dapo Abiodun – Chairman

Sen. Bassey Otu – Deputy Chairman

Chief Ikechi Emenike – Secretary

Elections Appeal

H.E. Gov. Aminu Masari – Chairman

H.E. Barr. M.K Abubakar – Deputy Chairman

Barr. Moses Okezie – Secretary


AGF Abubakar Malami SAN – Chairman

Chief Niyi Akintola SAN – Deputy Chairman

Barr. Juliet Ibekaku – Secretary


H.E. Gov. Bello Matawalle – Chairman

Rt. Hon. Oladimeji Bankole – Deputy Chairman

Dr. Zainab Gimba – Secretary

Venue/Site Servicing

H.E. Gov. Dave Umahi – Chairman

Hon. Mohammed Bello – Deputy Chairman

Sen. Stella Oduah – Secretary


H.E. Gov. Simon Bako Lalong – Chairman

Hajiya Sadia Umar Farouk – Deputy Chairman

Hajia Ireti Kingibe – Secretary


H.E. Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Chairman

Chief Femi Fani-Kayode – Deputy Chairman

Hon. Kingsley Fanwo – Secretary


H.E. Gov. Yahaya Bello – Chairman

Air Marshal Abubakar Sidiq (Rtd.) – Deputy Chairman

Gen. Dahiru Abdulsalam (Rtd.) – Secretary


H.E. Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege – Chairman

Rt. Hon. Nkeiruka Onyejeocha Ph.D – Deputy Chairman

Hon. Godwin Afangideh – Secretary


Rt. Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase – Chairman

H.E. Nsima Ekere – Deputy Chairman

Ahmed Bala – Secretary


H.E. Gov. Ben Ayade – Chairman

Dr. Emmanuel A. Akabe – Deputy Chairman

Hon. Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu – Secretary


H.E. Gov. Inuwa Yahaya – Chairman

H.E. Chief Niyi Adebayo – Deputy Chairman

Mr. Umana Okon Umana – Secretary


H.E. Gov Badaru Abubakar – Chairman

Hon. Abdullahi Ebilolobo – Deputy Chairman

Sen. Margery Okadigbo – Secretary

Accreditation of Volunteers/Diplomats/Diaspora/Observers

H.E. Gov. Umaru Ganduje – Chairman

H.E. Geoffrey Onyema – Deputy Chairman

Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa – Secretary

Digital Communication

H.E. Gov. Nasir El-Rufai – Chairman

H.E. Nkem Okeke – Deputy Chairman

Kashifu lnuwa Abdulahi – Secretary

Convention Legacy and Rapporteurs

H.E. Gov. Babagana U. Zulum – Chairman

H.E. Babatunde R. Fashola – Deputy Chairman

Prof. Ussiju Medaner – Secretary

The approved Sub-Committees are to begin work immediately.

“As directed by the leader of the Party, President Muhammadu Buhari GCFR, the March 26th date for the 2022 APC National Convention is sacrosanct. We reiterate the call by President Buhari to all Party supporters, members and leaders to work in unison to ensure a smooth transition to the National Convention.”