Breaking: Tinubu approves appointment of mandate secretaries for FCTA


The Nigerian President, Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the appointment of Mandate Secretaries for the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA).

In a statement signed by the Director of press office of the Minister, Mr Anthony Ogunleye, the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, Barr Nyesom Wike, made the announcements in a statement in Abuja on Tuesday.

Those appointed are Mr. Bitrus Garki, Secretary, Area Council Services Secretariat; Mr Lawan Geidam, Secretary, Agriculture and Rural Development Secretariat and Mr Danlami Ihayyo, Secretary, Education Secretariat.

Others are Dr. Adedolapo Fasawe, Secretary, Health and Human Services Secretariat, Mr Salman Dako, Secretary, Legal Services Secretariat, Mr Chinedum Elechi, Secretary, Economic Planning, Revenue Generation and Public Private Partnership.

Also appointed are Mr Uboku Nyah, Secretary, Transportation Secretariat and Alhaji Muntari Abdulkadir, Secretary, Social Development Secretariat.

Ogunleye said that the swearing-in-ceremony would take place on Sept. 12, at the International Conference Center, Abuja.