Delta, Kano, Ogun, FCT, others get new police commissioners


    New Police Commissioners have been deployed eleven states and the Federal Capital Territory, FCT.

    The deployment of the new CPs was approved by The Police Service Commission (PSC) on Tuesday, according to a statement signed by Mr Ikechukwu Ani, the Head of Press and Public Relations of the Commission in Abuja.

    He said the CPs are Mohammed Gumel, Kano State; Haruna Garba, FCT; Tajudeen Abass, Delta; Oladimeji Olarewaju, Ogun; Taiwo Jesubiyi, Ondo State; and Julius Okoro, Benue.Others are Romokere Ibiani Bayelsa; Mohammed Bunu, Yobe; Garba Yusuf, Kaduna State; Garba Ahmed, Zamfara; Hayatu Ali, Sokoto State; and Aliyu Musa, Katsina State.

    Ani said the Chairman of PSC, Dr Solomon Arase, had called on the newly appointed CPs to be more dedicated to duty.

    Arase said the new posting was a call for greater commitment, innovation and loyalty to the Nigerian nation.

    The PSC chairman urged the CPs to brace up and settle down as quickly as possible for duty ahead of the national transition period. (NAN)