How Obi, Tinubu, Atiku, Buhari delivered polling units in presidential election


Muhammadu Buhari, All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and his running mate, Senator Kashim Shettima, on Saturday won their polling units to brighten the ruling  party’s chances of winning the presidential election. 

Labour Party presidential candidate, Peter Obi and his Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) counterpart, Alhaji Atiku Abubarkar, also won their polling units. 

President Buhari won the election in his polling unit (Kofa Baru polling unit (03) Sarkin Yara Ward A), in Daura Local Government area of Katsina state.

The presidential candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) Asiwaju Bola Tinubu defeated the Peoples Democratic Party presidential candidate (PDP), Atiku Abubakar and other candidates in his polling unit.

The former Lagos governor voted at Ward 3, Polling Unit 85, Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos, around 10:20am.

The total number of accredited voters was 43, while the polling unit had 324 registered voters.

The former Lagos governor polled 33 votes, while PDP got one vote. Labour Party got eight  votes while the YPP had one vote.

The vice presidential candidate of the  APC,  Senator Kashim Shettima won his polling unit, Shettima Kukawa, polling unit 023, Lawan Bukar, Lamisula Ward, Maiduguri Borno State. Shettima polled 126 to defeat the presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) Atiku Abubakar who polled 22.

Minister of State for Transport, Prince Ademola Adegoroye, won his polling unit for both the National Assembly and presidential election.

In the presidential election, APC scored 144, the PDP had nine votes while LP got 17 votes.

For the Senate, the APC scored 119, PDP got 52 and LP had one vote.

In the House of Representatives, APC got 109 votes, PDP garnered 56 votes and LP got one.

Niger State APC governorship candidate, Honorable Mohammed Umar Bago and the Niger East Senatorial candidate, Senator Sani Musa delivered their polling units in Bida and Paikoro for Tinubu.

In the Twashagi Rabba polling unit where Bago voted, APC got 151, PDP got 39 and NNPP got four votes.

Meanwhile, Labour Party presidential candidate, Peter Obi won his polling unit and showed class in the Presidential Villa where he swept the nine units already released at the time of filing this report.

Peter Obi scored 236 votes to win his polling unit 019 Ward 2 in Amatutu Village in Agulu Aniocha Local Government Area of Anambra State.

The presidential candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Congress (APC) recorded zero votes at the unit.

Obi also on Saturday won nine polling units of the 13 units within the Presidential Villa.

The nine, which were available at the time of filing this report, were the polling units 021 and 131.

While Labour Party won with 58 votes to Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDP) 32 votes and the ruling All Progressives Congress’ (APC) 31 votes at unit 021, it won with 17 votes to PDP’s 03 and APC’s 06 at unit 131.

Benue state governor and member of the G5 Governors of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) also ensured victory for Obi in his polling unit.

Ortom voted at PU016, Tse Ortom, Mzondu ward, Guma LGA, Benue.  LP had 489 votes, APC 0 PDP 0 and NNPP 0. 

PDP’s Atiku Abubakar won his polling unit, scoring 282 votes.

Bola Tinubu, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), gathered 57 votes while Peter Obi of Labour Party (LP) scored six votes.

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo, national chairman, APC Senator Abdullahi Adamu,  Senate President, Ahmed Lawan  and Vice-Presidential Candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Datti Baba-Ahmed, all lost their polling units.

Obasanjo failed to deliver his polling unit for his preferred Labour Party’s (LP’s) candidates at the presidential and national assembly elections.