Buhari Appoints Board Members For The National Institute for Labour Studies (See List)


President Muhammadu Buhari has announced the appointment of new board members for the Board of National Institute for Labour Studies.

 This comes after the expiration of the tenure of the former team. 

The appointees are Sam Okpako Onokohwomo (Kowho) (Chairman); Brigadier General Umar Gital Yusuf (Member), representing Nigerian Army; Omoabie Udeme Akpan (Member), representing the Ministry of Labour and Employment. 

Others are CP Falaye Olaleye (Member), representing Nigeria Police Force; Amb Obinna Chukwuemeka Agbugba (Member), representing Ministry of Foreign Affairs; Mr. Umaru Ahmadu (Member), representing Service Strategy and Policy Office.

 Comrade Salamatu Aliyu (Member), represents the Nigeria Labour Congress; Comrade Babatunde Goke Olatunji (Member), representing the Nigeria Labour Congress; Femi Mokikan (Member), representing the Nigeria Employers’ Consultative Association. 

Others: Adeniyi Ologun (Member), representing the Nigeria Employers’ Consultative Association; Comrade Nasir Fagge (Member), representing Nigerian Universities, Comrade Issa Aremu (Member), the Director of National Institute for Labour Studies. 

The Council will be inaugurated by the Supervising Minister, National Directorate of Employment (NDE), Festus Keyamo (SAN). 

Presidential spokesman Garba Shehu noted that their appointment is for a period of four years.