FCT minister appoints secretaries, heads of agencies, others


By Muhammad Abdullahi, Abuja

The Minister of the Federal Territory, (FCT), Malam Muhammad Musa Bello, has approved the appointment of Mandate Secretaries, Executive Secretary of the Federal Capital Development Authority (FCDA), Heads of Agencies and Personal Aides into relevant positions in the Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA).

The minister who posited that the appointments are in keeping with his commitment to reposition the FCTA into a more robust and service-oriented administrative structure and enhancing its operational capability. 

They are as follows:

Ibrahim Abubakar Dantsoho, Secretary, Area Council Services Secretariat, Abubakar Ibrahim Secretary, Agricultural & Rural Development Secretariat, Sani Dahir El-Katazu, Secretary, Education, Dr. Abubakar Tafida, Secretary, Health & Human Services Secretariat, Muhammad B. Umar, Secretary, Legal Services Secretariat, Hadiza Mahammed Kabir, Secretary, Social Development Secretariat, Zakari Angulu Dobi, Secretary, Transportation Secretariat, Agboola Lukman Dabiri, Secretary, Economic Planning, Revenue Generation and PPP.

Others were, Obinna Francis Ogwuegbu, Coordinator, Satellite Towns Development. Department, Umar Shuaibu, Coordinator, Abuja Metropolitan Management Council, Engr. Shehu Hadi Ahmed, Executive Secretary, FCDA, Ibrahim Damisa, MD, Abuja Broadcasting Corporation, Dr. Muhammed B. Kawu, General Manager, Hospital Management Board

In the same vein, the Minister has also approved the appointment of Personal aides for the Hon Minister and the Hon. Minister of State.
They are:

Mohammed Bashir Mai-Bornu, Chief of Staff, Abubakar Sani, Senior Special Assistant (Media), Abuzarri Suleiman Ribadu, Senior Special Assistant (Special Duties), Imolehin Akintunde Babatope, Senior Special Assistant (Environment & Waste Management.), Ikharo Attah, Senior Special Assistant (Monitoring, Inspection & Enforcement), Ibrahim Ismaila
Senior Special Assistant (Lands, Urban & Regional Planning), Isiyaku Tanko Yamawo, Senior Special Assistant (Community Relations), Abu Salihu Muhammed, Senior Special Assistant (Security), Barr. Lawal Yusuf, Senior Special Assistant (legal & Multi-lateral Cooperation).

Also appointed were, Dr. Ejike Ojim Senior Special Assistant (Health & Hospital Management), Chika Alexander Nwatu, Senior Special Assistant (Community Relations), Ardo Hassan JIbo, Special Assistant (Community Relations), Abdullahi Danladi Galadima, Special Assistant (Community Relations), Musa Dikko Bwari, Special Assistant (Community Relations), Barr. Zainab Marwa Abubakar, Special Assistant (Community Relations), Hailmary Ogolo Aipoh, Special Assistant (Community Relations), Isaac David, Special Assistant (Youth Matters).

Those also appointed for the office of the Minister of state were,

Prof. M. T Usman, Senior Special Assistant (Administration), Barr. Muhammad S. Sidi Aliyu, Special Assistant (Project Implementation/ General Services), Alh. Abubakar Ibrahim, Special Assistant (Special Duties), Mrs. Atika Ajanah, Special Assistant (Logistics & Communication), Mal. Ibrahim Yahaya, Special Assistant (Religious Affairs), Alh. Muhammad Saba, Special Assistant (Area Councils), Abdul Agbadu, Special Assistant (Agriculture and Rural Development).

Among those that were also appointed for the office of the minister of state were, Mr Austine Elemue, Special Assistant (Media), Mrs. Simisola Ayoade, Special Assistant (Social Development Services), Abdulmalik Baba Ajanah, Principal Private Secretary.