Euro 2020 groups confirmed [Full draw]


The draw for the 2020 European Championships has been conducted on Saturday.

England will face Croatia, Czech Republic and the fourth team in Group C could be Scotland, if they can get through Play-off Group C, where they vie with Israel, Norway and Serbia for a finals spot.

The Three Lions will play all three of their group games at Wembley in next summer’s finals, which, for the first time, will be played not in one centralised location, but across the continent.

Germany and France were paired together in Group F, alongside holders Portugal, with Budapest and Munich set to play host to mouthwatering matches between the trio.

Either Iceland, Romania, Bulgaria or Hungary will join them.

Italy will meet Turkey in the opening game at the Stadio Olimpico, after they were paired together in Group A, with Wales and Switzerland also in that group.

The semi-finals and final will all be at Wembley, with the final itself being played on Sunday, July 12.

GROUP A – Rome & Baku
1. Turkey

2. Italy

3. Wales

4. Switzerland

GROUP B – Copenhagen & St Petersburg
1. Denmark

2. Finland

3. Belgium

4. Russia

GROUP C – Amsterdam & Bucharest
1. Netherlands

2. Ukraine

3. Austria

4. Play-off Winner D: Georgia, Belarus, Macedonia or Kosovo

GROUP D – London & Glasgow
1. England

2. Croatia

3. Play-off Winner C: Scotland, Israel, Norway or Serbia

4. Czech Republic

GROUP E – Bilbao & Dublin
1. Spain

2. Sweden

3. Poland

4. Play-off Winner B: Northern Ireland, Bosnia, Republic of Ireland or Slovakia

GROUP F – Budapest & Munich
1. Play-off Winner A: Iceland, Romania, Bulgaria or Hungary

2. Portugal

3. France

4. Germany

Credit: Dailypost